Home Contact Us Subscribe Buyer's Guide Media Kits Previous Issues Web Links BSM

FSM Buyers Guide





Follow Us
Join Us on Facebook Join us on Twitter



NSC Accepting Nominations for 2018 Green Cross for Safety Awards

Print Article Contributed by FSM Staff

ITASCA, IL -- The National Safety Council is accepting nominations for its prestigious Green Cross for Safety awards, presented to individuals and organizations that have advanced safety at work, in homes and communities, or in transportation.

Winners will have demonstrated continuous improvement, the effectiveness of their actions, the value of their initiative and the impact it has had on others.

"Preventable deaths have reached an all-time high in the United States," said NSC President and CEO Deborah A.P. Hersman. "We need dedication and innovation from individuals and organizations if we want to keep each other safe. The Green Cross for Safety nominees will have a proven success record and a shared mission to eliminate preventable deaths in our lifetime."

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

• Excellence in Safety - Recognizing a corporation, coalition or organization that has created a life-saving and injury-preventing safety solution. Results must demonstrate benefit to the greater good.
• Safety Innovation – Recognizing an individual, corporation, coalition or organization that has achieved evidence-based success by taking an innovative approach to solving a safety challenge.
• Safety Advocate – Recognizing an individual whose personal contributions have been proven to reduce preventable deaths and injuries.

Nominate someone today, or learn more. Applications will be accepted through Nov. 30, 2017. Finalists will be selected in March, and winners will be announced on May 23, 2018, at a gala in Chicago.

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconSign up for our Email Newsletter
Type your email address here






Air Technical